Six poll officials suspended for negligence in Bargarh

Odisha Politics

Bargarh: Six polling officials, including three presiding officers were suspended on Friday by the Returning Officer of Bargarh district for “negligence”.

The six suspended officials are Presiding Officers Umashankar Panigarhai, Priyabrata Sahu and Ratam Sethi and Sector Officers Manoranjan Panigarhi, Prashant Satpathy and Pradip Pradhan.

They were engaged in booth number 68, 116 and 235.

Based on inquiry report following allegations of negligence, the Collector-cum-Returning Officer placed the officials under under suspension.

Notably, Bargarh parliamentary constituency went to polls on Thursday. Elections are being held simultaneously in all the 21 Lok Sabha and 157 Assembly seats in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *