10 UU, OUAT students bag Posco TJ Park Foundation award

Bhubaneswar: As many as 10 meritorious students
of Utkal University (UU) and Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology
(OUAT) received Posco T J Park Foundation Scholarship award for higher studies.
The awards were given at a special award giving ceremony on December 17 and 18
respectively in Bhubaneswar.

Monali Das, Swayamsidha Mishra, Pradeep Kumar Muduli, Debasish Das, Sunita
Muduli and Rashmirekha Patra of UU and Annapurna Moharana, Sushri Bijayini
Mansingh, Shital Mohanty and Bibhudutta Samanta Kumar Panda of OUAT received Posco
TJ Park Foundation Scholarship 2013-14.
India DMD (Deputy Managing Director) Ryu Ho-Chan, Prof PK Sahoo, Vice
Chancellor, UU, Dr DS Pattanaik, Director of Students Welfare (DSW), UU and
Prof PK Mishra, Chairman, PG Council, UU graced the occasion.
the meritorious students Ryu Ho-Chan said “India is recognized worldwide for
its huge pool of intellectual manpower. I strongly believe that if proper
opportunity is given to these sprouting leaders, then India will achieve even higher
heights in the years to come.” 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *