First Postal ATMs opened in Bhubaneswar, Cuttack

Bhubaneswar, April 28:
Odisha Circle Chief Postmaster General Tikal De on Monday inaugurated the much
awaited State’s first post office savings bank ATM at the Bhubaneswar General
Post Office (GPO).
Another ATM was also
opened at the Cuttack GPO. Three more ATMs would be launched at Puri, Rourkela
and Sambalpur shortly while as many as 39 more ATMs would be opened at various
places during this financial year.
“Today’s launching of
ATM at the Bhubaneswar GPO would revamp the CBS (Core Banking Solution) network
in the Department of Posts,” said Circle Chief Postmaster General Tikal De.
The ATM and the ATM
card have the brand red colour of postal department giving essence of fast
marching of the Postal Banking System.
Now the ATM facility is
being provided only to the account holders of Postal savings bank. Later, it
will be extended to all the savings bank account holders of all commercial
banks coming under the ATM folder.
Among others, Director
Postal Services (Business Development) Anil Kumar Singh, Bhubaneswar Division
Senior Superintendent of Post Offices Subash Chandra Barik and Bhubaneswar GPO
Senior Postmaster General Priyanath Pattnayak were present at the ceremony.
Notably, the first CBS
post office was last opened at the Bhubaneswar GPO on December 1 last year. As
on date, 36 CBS post offices are operating in the State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *