BJP announces candidates for 10 Lok Sabha seats in Odisha

Odisha Politics

Bhubaneswar: Union Minister and BJP leader J P Nadda on Wednesday announced names of 182 candidates for the ensuing Lok Sabha elections. Of the 182, Nadda announced candidates for ten LS seats in Odisha.

As per the list, Jual Oram will contest from Sundergarh while Anant Nayak will contest from Keonjhar, Pratap Sarangi from Balasore, Rudra Narayan Pany from Dhenkanal, Sangita Singh Deo from Bolangir, Balabhadra Majhi from Nabarangpur, Baijayant ‘Jay’ Panda from Kendrapara, Aparajita Sarangi from Bhubaneswar, Anita Priyadarshini from Aska and Bhrugu Buxipatra from Berhampur LS seats.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi while Amit Shah will fight from Gandhinagar replacing LK Advani. Rajnath Singh will contest from Lucknow and Nitin Gadkari from Nagpur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *