BJP fields Sambit Patra from Puri Lok Sabha seat

Odisha Politics

Bhubaneswar: The BJP has released its second list of candidates for the Lok Sabha polls containing 36 names, which included five nominees for Odisha.

The list was announced late on Friday night. BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra will contest the general election from Puri parliamentary constituency while Suresh Pujari will contest from Bargarh, Nitesh Ganga Deb from Sambalpur, party Odisha unit president Basant Panda from Kalahandi, and Jayaram Pangi from Koraput.

Election will be held in Puri parliamentary constituency in the third phase on April 23.

With Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s candidature officially announced from Varanasi in the first phase, all the speculations about the PM contesting from Puri had ended and all eyes were on Sambit Patra. Now, he will contest from Puri against BJD’s Pinaki Mishra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *