Prominent personalities among early voters in Odisha

Odisha Politics

Bhubaneswar: Many prominent personalities on Tuesday exercised their franchise in six Parliamentary constituencies and 42 Assembly segments coming under them in Odisha as voting got underway in the third phase of the elections.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Puri king Dibya Singha Deb, were among top leaders who exercised their franchise on Tuesday in the State.

BJD MLAs Maheswar Mohanty, Raseswari Panigarhi, OPCC president Niranjan Patnaik, former OPCC president Prasad Harichandan were also among the other prominent people who voted early this morning.

The polling is taking place in 10,464 polling stations in six Parliamentary constituencies and 42 Assembly segments which have a voter population of 92,56,322.

Balloting that began at 7 am will continue till 6 pm. In the Maoists affected areas, voting will end at 4 pm for security reasons. Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Puri, Sambalpur, Keonjhar and Dhenkanal parliamentary constituencies and 42 Assembly segments under them go to polls today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *