95.15 lakh voters to decide electoral fortune of 388 candidates on Monday

Odisha Politics

Bhubaneswar: There are as many as 95,14,883 registered voters, including 46,05,694 women, in the fourth phase of balloting in the State on Monday. The fourth phase polling will be held in Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara and Jagatsinghpur parliamentary constituencies and 41 Assembly segments coming under these six PCs.

The last polling day in Odisha will decide the fate of as many as 388 candidates – 52 in Lok Sabha constituencies and 336 in 41 Assembly seats.

Prominent among the aspirants include BJP national vice-president Baijayant ‘Jay’ Panda contesting from Kendrapara LS seat and Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Niranjan Patnaik, fighting in Bhandaripokhari Assembly constituency in Bhadrak district.

The state has 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly seats. Balloting has already been completed in 15 LS and 1o5 Assembly seats in three phases. Patkura Assembly segment, which was earlier scheduled to go to polls in the second phase, will go to polls on May 19 now after the death of BJD candidate Bed Prakash Agrawalla.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *