Odisha CM dismisses six more Govt officials on corruption charges


Bhubaneswar: Continuing the zero tolerance policy, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday dismissed six more officials, discontinued their pensions and also directed compulsory retirement of two others.

So far, 74 officials have been dismissed and 15 have been compulsorily retired since August last year, in corruption crackdown.

The action was initiated after they were convicted by Vigilance courts on corruption charges.

According to an official statement of the Chief Minister’s Office (CMO), former OBCC Chief Engineer and MD Sudhir Kumar Brajendra Narayan, OBCC Senior Project Manager Arun Charan Parida, former Kamakshyanagar Sub-Division Rural Development Assistant Engineer Pramod Behera, former Puri Rural Development Assistant Engineer Brajasundar Pattnaik, former Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) Executive Engineer Khageswar Swain and retired Superintending Engineer Roads and Building Division, Sambalpur Bibekananda Mohanty have been sacked by the Government.

Besides, Revenue Inspector (RI) Iswari Prasad Purohit of Koksara Tehsil in Kalahandi and RI Arun Kumar Purohit of Biramaharajpur Tehsil in Sonepur district have also given compulsory retirement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *