Night curfew in 10 districts of Odisha from today


Bhubaneswar, April 5: Starting today, night curfews will be enforced in 10 districts of the State – Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Bolangir, Nuapada, Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Koraput and Malkangiri – in view of the rising COVID-19 cases in the State.

The night curfew will be in force between 10 PM and 5 PM from till further orders.

During this period, the movement of individuals, shops commercial establishments, offices and institutions will remain closed.

The State has reported 573 more test COVID-19 cases in last 24 hours. Khurda reported the highest daily spike at 96 followed by Sundergarh-80, Nuapada-60, Bargarh-43, Jharsuguda-39, Angul-32, Cuttack-28 and Kalahandi-24.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *