BJP appoints Dharmendra Pradhan as election in-charge of poll-bound Uttar Pradesh

Nation Odisha Politics

Bhubaneswar, September 8: Ahead of crucial Assembly elections, senior BJP leader and Union Education and Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Minister Dharmendra Pradhan has been entrusted a big responsibility of party in-charge (Prabhari) of Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections.

Pradhan, who hails from Odisha, has efficiently handled the BJP campaign as election in-charge in the last Assembly election in Madhya Pradesh, where the party was facing a tough challenge from Kamal Nath-led Congress. He has also been in-charge of politically important States like Karnataka and Bihar as a general secretary.

Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur, Ministers of State Arjun Ram Meghwal, Shoba Karandlaje and Annpurna Devi, Rajya Sabha MPs Saroj Pande and Vivek Thakur, and Haryana Minister Capt Abhimanyu have been made co-incharge (Saha Prabharis).

The term of the current Assembly in Uttar Pradesh expires on March 14, 2022, just six months from now. A win here for the BJP would provide a fillip to the party’s prospects in the next Lok Sabha polls.

The BJP enjoys a big lead over the SP in the current legislature, 250+ seats and 18% vote share.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *