Two lady cops among 4 from Odisha bag ‘Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigations


Bhubaneswar, August 12: Four Odisha Police personnel, including two female cops are among 151 police personnel who were on Friday selected for the ‘Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation 2022’.

DSP Sumitra Jena, Inspectors Ashish Chandra Jena, Anusuya Nayak and Ramesh Kumar Pradhan from Odisha were chosen for the prestigious award.

While Sumitra Jena is currently serving as the DSP in Koraput district, Ashish Chandra Jena is serving as an Inspector at the STF of CID Crime Branch. Ramesh Kumar Pradhan is serving as an Inspector in Ganjam district. Currently, Anusuya Nayak is posted as an Inspector in Cuttack urban police district.

The award was constituted in 2018 with the objective to promote high professional standards of investigation of crime and to recognise such excellence in investigation. The award is announced on August 12 every year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *