Odisha gets 274 new lecturers in non-Govt Degree Colleges

Education Odisha

Bhubaneswar, August 30: As many as 274 lecturers joined different non-Government Degree Colleges in the State Tuesday.

An orientation programme for State Selection Board sponsored new lecturers appointed in the subjects of Political Science, English and Mathematics was held at the Lokseva Bhawan. Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik graced the occasion through virtual mode from his residence.

Addressing the induction programme, Chief Minister Patnaik asked the new recruits to refrain from limiting the knowledge of students only to syllabus.

He also asked Political Science to help students to learn from society and understand the real socio-political issues of current society.

The CM said that Odisha Government is keen to energise higher education and launched recruitment drives to fill up vacancies on a massive scale. He also also highlighted that the process of recruitment has now become faster and more transparent with application of technology.

Higher Education Minister Rohit Pujari, Department Secretary Bishnupada Sethi, Chief Secretary Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, Development Commissioner Pradeep Jena, among others graced the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *