23 swimmers from Odisha to take part in First SFI National Ranking Swimming Championship-2022


Bhubaneawar, December 19: A total of 23 swimmers, including 11 women left for Hyderabad on Monday to participate in the First SFI National Ranking Swimming Championship-2022, to be held from December 20-23 at Gochibowli Swimming pool.

They were selected on the basis of their performances in the recently held zonal level Ranking championship held at Biju Patnaik Swimming Pool at the Kalinga Stadium Bhubaneswar where swimmers from five States had competed for honours.

The Selected women swimmers from Odisha are Pratyasha Ray, Mannata Mishra, Vadra Satpathy, Addysha Mishra, Divyanka Dibyajyoti Pradhan, Aakankshya Nayak, Sonia Patel, Arpita Sahu, Punyatoya Behera, Nandini Dalabehera and Sunita Sahu.

The Swimmers in Men category are Bikash Haripal, Jadu Budek, Nabin Sharma, Nitesh Seth, Amiya Kumar Pradhan, Yajat Gupta, Piyush Thakur, Anmol Mohanty, Ganesh Naik, Sunil Kumar Behera, Ayush Aryaman Badu and Subrata Dalabehera.

The Manager-Cum-Team Coach Olympian Sandeep Sejwal and lady team manager Sunita Bohidar along with a Physiotherapist and Masseur are part of the contingent.

The travel arrangements are supported by the State Sports and Youth Services Department.

Pradip Kumar Padhee, President, Odisha State Swimming Association expressed sincere thanks and gratitude to the State Government for the support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *