Seven years on, OHRC gets new Chairperson

Bhubaneswar: Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal on Thursday approved the appointment of former judge of Orissa High Court, Justice BP Das, as the Chairperson of the Odisha State Human Rights Commission. The commission had remained headless for seven years. Justice RK Patra, who retired in November 2012, was its last Chairperson. The Governor also gave his […]

Continue Reading