Odisha Govt transfers 11 top IAS officers in jumbo reshuffle

Bhubaneswar, April 20: The
Odisha Government on Monday effected a major reshuffle in top IAS level and removed
senior bureaucrat Taradatt from the post of Revenue and Disaster Management
Additional Chief Secretary.
Taradatt, a 1983 batch
IAS officer, was shunted to the insignificant position of Director General of Gopabandhu
Academy of Administration. However, he continued with the job of KBK Chief
As many as 11 senior
IAS officers were repositioned.
While 1986 batch officer
Asit Tripathy was appointed as the Home department Principal Secretary along
with additional charge of Department of Employment and Technical Education and
On his return from
Central deputation, 1986-batch officer Asit Tripathy was appointed as the Home Principal
Secretary. He was also given additional responsibility of Principal Secretary
of Employment and Technical Education and Training.
After his Central
deputation, 1986-batch officer GV Venugopal Sharma was posted as the new
General Administration Principal Secretary along with the additional charge of
Special Relief Commissioner (SRC).
Home Principal
Secretary and 1988-batch officer CJ Venugopal was posted as Science and
Technology Principal Secretary while 1989-batch officer Mona Sharma was made
Revenue and Disaster Management Principal Secretary. She was also given
additional charge as Odisha State Disaster Management (OSDMA) Managing
Planning and
Coordination Secretary and 1989-batch officer Debendra Nath Gupta replaced Mona
Sharma as Chief Electoral Officer while his batch mate and Water Resources
Principal Secretary Pradeep Kumar Jena was given additional charge of the
Department of Information Technology.
GA Department Principal
Secretary and 1990-batch officer Niten Chandra was posted as Commercial Tax
Commissioner (CCT) while his batch mate Manoj Ahuja, presently CCT, was
assigned the job of Cooperation Principal Secretary. He was also given
additional charge of Administrative Reforms in GA department.

While 1992-batch officer
CS Kumar was appointed as the new Transport Commissioner, 1997-batch’s Sanjay
Singh was posted as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Southern Division.) 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *