Odisha Govt effects transfers of 22 IAS, 10 OAS officers


Bhubaneswar: In a major bureaucratic reshuffle on Friday, the Odisha Government transferred at least 22 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and 10 Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) officers, including the Commissioner of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation and Collectors of nine districts.

According to official notification, 2010-batch IAS officer and Kendrapara Collector Prem Chandra Chaudhary was posted as the new Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) Commissioner with additional charge of Bhubaneswar Smart City Ltd Chief Executive Officer and Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA) Vice-Chairman.

Odisha State Medical Corporation MD Archana Patnaik of 2002 batch was named as the new MD of Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation with additional charge of Water Resources Department Special Secretary.

Additional Secretary to Chief Minister, Niranjan Sahu of 2004-batch was posted as Higher Education Director with additional charge of Labour Commissioner while Prasanta Kumar Senapati of the same batch was appointed as Inspector General of Registration (IGR) Cuttack.

While Dasarathi Satpathy of 2005 batch was appointed as the Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretary, Nirmal Chandra Mishra and Anjan Kumar Manik of the same 2005 of the same batch were posted as Tourism Director with additional charge of OTDC MD and Excise Commissioner, respectively.

Tribikram Pradhan and Bibhuti Bhusan Patnaik of the 2006 batch were posted as Excise Department Additional Secretary and Cooperative Societies Registrar, respectively.

While Cuttack Aravind Agrawal of the 2007 batch was posted as Social Welfare, Women & Child Development and Mission Shakti Director and OMBADC CEO and Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) Commissioner Sarat Chandra Nayak of the same batch was named as the Health and Family Welfare Department Board of Revenue Secretary.

Yamini Sarangi of the 2008 batch was appointed as the Managing Director of Odisha State Medical Corporation (OSMC) while Bhupendra Singh Poonia and Guha Poonam Tapas Kumar of the same batch were posted as State Project Director of OPEPA with additional charge of Director, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan and SPD, RMSA,  and Health and Family Welfare Department Joint Secretary, respectively.

BMC Commissioner and BDA Vice Chairman Samarth Verma (2011) was appointed as Kendrapada Collector, K Sudarshan Chakravarthy (2011) as Balasore Collector, Poma Tudu (2012) as Koraput Collector and Madhusmita Sahoo (2013) as Nuapada Collector, senior OAS officers Lalatendu Mishra as Boudh Collector, Sitansu Kumar Rout as Khurda Collector, Sangram Keshari Mohapatra as Jagatsinghpur Collector, Jyoti Ranjan Pradhan as Jharsuguda Collector and Bhabani Shankar Chayani as Cuttack Collector with additional charge of Cuttack Development Authority Vice Chairman.

Surendra Kumar Meena of 2012 batch was appointed Board of Revenue Secretary while Reghu G of 2011 batch was appointed as Technical Education and Training, Cuttack Director.

Abdaal Akhtar of 2012 batch was appointed as Cuttack DRDA PD (I/c) while BMC Additional Commissioner Ananya Das of 2015 batch was appointed as CMC Commissioner.

Jyoti Prakash Das was posted Textiles Director with additional charge of Boyanika MD. Krupasindhu Mishra was appointed Information and Public Relations Director while Ramesh Chandra Rout has been appointed as ESI Director.

Bibhuti Bhusan Das was appointed as Revenue and Disaster Management Department Additional Secretary.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *