Odisha Excellence Award for three institutions, 17 individuals from diverse fields


Bhubaneswar: At least 17 inspiring personalities from diverse fields and three institutions will be conferred with the Odisha Media Excellence Award-2019 by Governor Ganeshi Lal on December 1.

The list of awardees include Padma Shri Prafulla kar for Music, Padma Shri Sudarshan Sahoo for Art, Padma Shri Ileana Citaristi for Dance, Jagadananda for Social Service, Haraprasad Das for Literature, Ajit Das for Theatre, Mahasweta Ray for Cinema, Arun Bothra for Public Service, Anuradha Biswala for Sports, Sandeep Sahu for Journalism, Jagadish Prasad Naik for Entrepreneurship, Arun Kumar Sabat for Motivation, Dr Akshay Kumar Rout for Health, Priyadarshi Pany for Leadership, Sabita Patnaik for Education, Prashant Sahu for Information Technology and Trinath Lekha for Wealth Management.

Similarly, three Institutions/organisations – NALCO for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR), Vajirao IAS Academy for Coaching and South Orissa Voluntary Action (SOVA) for Community Development – will also receive the award.

In a press note, Odia Media director Subhransu Panda said the Governor will present the in a ceremony on December 1 at GKCM Odissi Research Centre, Bhubaneswar. Noted litterateur Sitakant Mahapatra will also grace the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *