Four IPS officers among 14 cops chosen for Governor’s Medal


Bhubaneswar: At least 14 police personnel, including four IPS officers will be awarded with the Governor’s Medal-2019 for their outstanding contribution in the field of policing and vigilance.

The officials who would be awarded are Additional General of Police (Headquarters) Vinaytosh Mishra, IG (Modernisation) Rekha Lohani, Puri SP Dr Uma Sankar Dash, Cuttack DCP Akhileshvar Singh, Vigilance DSP Saroj Kumar Samal, SIW Inspector Haribandhu Bhatra, Vigilance Inspector Pranita Kumari Ray, Special Branch SI Subash Chandra Naik, Biju Patnaik State Police Academy (BPSPA) Deputy Subedar Budhi Bahadur Thapa, OSAP 5th Battalion Havildar Major Budha Singh Gurung, Rourkela Crime Havildar Saroj Kumar Bhoi, OSAT 4th Batallion Sepoy Ratha Lakra, Constable Pratima Rout and Security Wing Sepoy Sushanta Kumar Majhi.

They will receive the medals on from Governor Ganeshi Lal at the Investiture ceremony to be held at Bhubaneswar on January 26 on the occasion of the Republic Day.

DGP Abhay congratulates the winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *