IAS officers adopt Govt schools in Odisha


Bhubaneswar, January 24: As part of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s ‘Mo School’ Yojana, senior IAS officers in Odisha have come forward to adopt Government schools. The officers will ensure holistic development of the schools by coordinating with different departments.

According to reports, Chief Secretary Suresh Chandra Mohaparta has chosen to adopt the DN High School in Keonjhar district as part of this programme while School and Mass Education Department Principal Secretary Satyabrata Sahu has adopted the Manikeshwari High School in Kalahandi district.

Commerce and Transport Department Principal Secretary Madhusudhan Padhi has adopted the Brahmapur High School in Bhadrak while Energy Secretary Nikunja Bihari Dhal has adopted to B S High School Jajpur.

Works Secretary Dr Krishan Kumar has adopted MR Girls’ High School in Gajapati district, Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Central Division) Dr Anil Kumar Samal has decided to adopt Bhagabati Bidyapitha in Mahanga in Cuttack district.

Urban Department Special Secretary Suresh Chandra Dalai, Additional Secretary to CMO Roopa Roshan Sahu, Odisha Mining Corporation Director Balwant Singh have committed to adopt Banamali Brahmachari Model School in Kendrapada, BB High School in Dhenkanal and  Puri District School, respectively.

Bhadrak Collector Gyanaranjan Das has decided to adopt the Sarada Academy of Kanakpur in Jagatsinghpur district while OSEPA State Project Director Bhupinder Singh Punia and Gajapati collector Anupam Saha have decided to adopt B S High School Kesinga Bidyapitha in Kalahandi district, respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *