Prasanna, Bishnu, Bhaskar take oath in Odia in Rajya Sabha


Bhubaneswar, July 18: Three senior Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leaders Prasanna
Acharya, Bishnu Charan Das and Nakkinti Bhaskar Rao recently elected to the
Rajya Sabha on Monday took oath or affirmation of allegiance to the

Bishnu Charan Das
Prasanna Acharya
N Bhaskar rao

They took affirmation of allegiance to the Constitution in Odia
on the first day of the beginning of the Monsoon Session of the Parliament and
then went to Chairman Hamid Ansari who warmly shook his hands and welcomed

The three seats fell vacant on July 1 this year after the
tenure of Pyari Mohan Mohapatra, Baishnab Charan Parida and Bhupinder Singh ended.
All the three were elected on the ticket of BJD unopposed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *