CBSE Zonal Shooting: DAV Chandrasekharpur bags Champions trophy


Bhubaneswar, September 26, 2018: In the recently concluded CBSE Zonal Shooting Championship at Ranchi DAV Public School,  Chandrasekharpur DAV School has bagged both the individual and team gold medals.

Pratip Das Priyaranjan Mishra and Pratyush Biswal won gold silver and bronze medals, respectively in Boys -14Air Pistol event while Saswat Mohapatra won bronze medal in Air Rifle event.

Similarly, Amit Kumar Hota bagged gold medal in boys-17 Air Pistol event.

All of them qualified to participate in CBSE National Shooting Championship in Punjab during November. The team and mentor teacher Anand Chandra Das were offered warm welcome on their arrival to school on Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *