Bid to quell dissidence among BJD leaders continues

Odisha Politics

Bhubaneswar: In his bid to quell the dissidence among leaders who failed to secure party tickets to fight the polls, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik continued to accommodate and give many of them crucial positions in the party and also the responsibilities to oversee party’s electioneering in some constituency.

Patnaik on Monday roped in several senior party leaders to oversee the party’s electioneering in some Assembly and Lok Sabha constituencies that will go polls on April 18, 23 and 29.

While Prafulla Chandra Ghadai was appointed as senior observer for Khurda, Ranapur and Chilika Assembly constituencies and Rabi Narayan Nanda was appointed as observer for Hindol Assembly Constituency, Niranjan Pujari and Arkesh Singh Deo as co-obsrever for Sambalpur Assembly Constituency, Susanta Singh as observer Kuchinda Assembly Constituency, Sidheswari Prasad Mishra of Dhenkanal as co-observer Bhubaneswar North Assembly Constituency, Jugal Nayak as co-observer Cuttack Parliamentary Constituency and Manoj Nayak as co-observer of Kendrapara Assembly segment.

Similarly, Sipra Mallick and Prakash Dash were appointed as State general secretaries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *