Sambalpur Champion At 60th State Swimming Championship

Odisha Sports

Bhubaneswar: Team Sambalpur emerged as Champion while team Bhubaneswar bagged the runners-up title in the two days OMC 60th State Swimming Championship-2019 which concluded at the Biju Patnaik Swimming Pool Complex in Kalinga Stadium here on Sunday.

A total of 264 swimmers and 26 technical officials across 20 districts had participated in the event jointly organised by Odisha State Swimming Association and Sports & Youth Services Department of Odisha.

The competition was held in five categories – Group I, II, III, IV and Men and Women – with a total of 140 events in Free style, Back stroke, Breast stroke and Butterfly stroke.

The selected swimmers shall represent Odisha in the ensuing National championship to be held at Rajkot from 26-30 June 2019.

Former CMD of MCL Satya Shiva Sundar Panda was the Chief Guest of the valedictory function which was presided by Working President of Odisha State Swimming Association Pradip Kumar Padhee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *