Parichay felicitates 14 men achievers


Bhubaneswar: The Parichay Foundation on Saturday organised 4th Edition of SHRIE Awards and felicitated at least 14 men achievers in different categories.

While Ajay Agarwal was bestowed with Lifetime Achievement Award, Dr Neelamadhab Rath was honoured for his contribution in field of medical science, Guru Bichitrananda Swain (Art & Culture), Uttam Tripathy (NRO), Madhusudan Das and Dhirendra Thakur (Social work), Dr Satyabrata Minaketan (Education), Pranab K Pani (Entrepreneur), Siba Mohanty (Media), Pravat Baral and Dr Piyush Ranjan Rout (Sports), Dr Avinash Nanda (Entertainment), Manoj Sahoo (Photography) and CA Samir Kumar Samal (Special mention).

Padma Vibhushan Dr Sonal Mansingh, Lok Sabha member Dr Achyuta Samanta and Consulate General of People’s Republic of China in Kolkata Zha Liyou graced the occasion. 

The award presenting ceremony also witnessed cultural extravaganza that included performances by famous and renowned personalities Digvijaysinh Chauhan, Anindita Das, Prachitara and budding young talent Anoushka Kar.

The awardees were selected on the basis of suggestions of all executive and committee members of Parichay.

The event also saw the guests handing over a cheque of Rs 1.5 lakh donated by the Consulate General of the People’s Republic of China in Kolkata to Parichay for women empowerment in Fani affected areas and felicitation of Dr Aishwarya Biswal, member Odisha Society of United Kingdom for their support to Parichay for carrying out women empowerment programmes in Fani affected regions.

Parichay Foundation founder president Rosalin Patasani Mishra also graced the event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *