20 achievers to get 2nd Odisha Excellence Award on Nov 28


Bhubaneswar: The Odia Media Private Limited, Odisha’s leading media and publishing house, has invited applications for the second Odisha Excellence Award (OEA 2019), that recognises and celebrates the accomplishments of achievers for their extraordinary excellence and contribution in different fields.

Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal will bestow the prestigious awards to 20 deserving personalities and institutions at 6 pm on November 28 at Jaydev Bhavan here.

The OEA 2019 Award Categories include the Odisha Youth Award 2019 that recognises senior achievers and successful figures for their extraordinary excellence and contribution in different fields of art, sports, culture, entertainment, education, development and social service.

This includes, but is not limited to literature, cinema, education (Educationist/Educational Institution), Journalism, Music (Composer/ Singer/ Musician), Public Service (IAS/IPS/IRS/OAS or any other state or national level Civil Service Officer), Art (Fine art / Sculpture / Digital art / other art forms), Hospitality (Hotel / Restaurant / Food hub), Leadership (CEO / COO / Director / Senior Company Executives), CSR (Private or Public Limited companies), Theatre (Playwright/Artist/Director), Health (Doctor/Hospital), Motivation (Public Orator / Speaker), Social Service (Individual / Organisation), Sports,  Dance, Politics, Environment, Entrepreneurship, Policy Making etc.

Anyone can send nomination his/her favourite personality (Above 45 Years age) or organisations operated in Odisha.  Nominated individuals must be resident of Odisha or an Odia staying anywhere in this world or working for the betterment of Odisha’s art, culture, economy etc. for at least a period of 20 years.

Nomination forms can be mailed to odishaexcellenceaward@gmail.com or the hard copy of the nomination form can be forwarded (speed post / courier) to the Odisha Youth Award 2019, Odia Media Private Limited, N-6/277, IRC Village, Bhubaneswar-751015, Ph.: 0674-2360203.

The last date of receipt of nominations forms November 17.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *