10 writers get 3rd PEN IN Books Young Author Award


Bhubaneswar: Ten litterateurs under 40 years have been chosen for this year’s PEN IN Books Young Author Award.

The winners are Harihar Panda for his feature manuscript Raja Ghara Katha, Krupasindhu Pradhan for his novel manuscript Mahasatee, Subrat Swain for his lyrics manuscript Kebe Sahe Kebe Suna and Kshirodini Behera, Swarup Kumar Nayak, Dasarath Hembram, and Lokanath Sahu for their poetry manuscript – Sabu Rati Tuma Pain, Andharar Aradhana, Mukti Abhisika and Kashatandi, respectively.

This year one manuscript in Hindi and two in English are also selected for the prestigious award. Gayatri Mavuru will be felicitated for her Hindi poetry manuscript Rabta while Subhransu Sekhar Ojha will be honoured for his English novel manuscript Those Crazy Seven Years and Abhisek Pani for his English poetry manuscript The Octahedral Verses.

The awards will be given away on December 30 at Jaydev Bhawan here. PEN IN Books, the leading publishing house of the state and a part of Odia Media Private Limited, has been organising the award ceremony since 2017, said Odia Media director Subhransu Panda.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *