Intelligence Director among two chosen for President’s Medal in Odisha


Bhubaneswar, January 25: Director (Intelligence) RK Sharma and Biju Patnaik State Police Academy Deputy Subedar BB Thapa have been chosen for the award of the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service while 11 other police personnel from the State have been selected for medal for Meritorious Service on the occasion of Republic Day.

Among those who received the Police Medal for Meritorious Services were IG (Law and Order) S Praveen Kumar, Special Branch Rourkela Additional Superintendent of Police Rabindra Kumar Das, SIW ASP Bhabani Shankar Mishra, Biju Patnaik State Police Academy Deputy Commandant Ashok Kumar Dehury, Bhubaneswar Zone-VI ACP Prakash Chandra Pal, Vigilance ASI Manoranjan Satpathy, Sundergarh Crime Branch Havildar Saroj Kumar Bhoi, Vigilance Driver Seikh Nasssiruddin, Constable Goutam Patra of Sunabeda in Koraput, Jharsuguda OSAP Second Battalion Subedar Hemanta Bahadur Khatry Chhetry and SOG Deputy Commandant Budda Tamang.

The medals announced on the occasion of the Republic Day celebrations, 2021, would be presented during a medal parade to be held on a later date, police sources said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *