BJD’s Rita Sahu wins Bijepur bypoll by 97,990 votes, biggest margin in Odisha Assembly polls  

Bhubaneswar: Ruling BJD’s Rita Sahu won the Bijepur Assembly by-election with a record margin of 97,990 votes. She was polled more votes than what the BJD president and Chief Minister had polled from the seat in April. Patnaik had polled 1,10,166 votes while Rita was polled was 1,35,957. The winning margin of Rita in Bijepur […]

Continue Reading