IAS officers reshuffled: UN Behera new Dev Commissioner

UN Behera
Bhubaneswar, December 12: The Odisha Government on Friday
effected a mini change in the senior IAS level and appointed 1983 batch IAS officer
Upendra Nath Behera as the Development Commissioner while 1984 batch IAS officer
R Balakrishnan has been posted as the Additional Chief Secretary (Finance).
The Government also posted 1981 batch IAS Ashok Kumar
Tripathy as the new member Board of Revenue and 1983 batch IAS Aditya Prasad
Padhi as Additional Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister.
In addition to his new responsibility, Tripathy will also
handle the administration of Gopabandhu Academy of Administration.
The reshuffle also saw 1985 batch IAS Gagan Kumar Dhal, Principal
Secretary, Higher Education given additional charge as CMD of IPICOL.
Similarly, 1997 batch IAS Sanjeeb Kumar Mishra has been posted
as the new Special Resident Commissioner while 1997 batch officer Pramod Kumar
Meherda has been given additional charge of RDC southern division. Meherda is
currently holding the post of RDC northern division.

A notification to this effect was issued by the General Administration

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *