Hrushikesh to get Sarala Award

Sep 3: Noted Odia poet Dr Hrushikesh Mallick will get the 37th edition of
prestigious Sarala Award for his poetry work “Jeje Dekhi Nathiba Bharat”. The
Sarala Award Committee announced this in a meeting held here on Friday.
He will
receive a cash award of Rs 5 lakh along with a citation.
Two more
notable personalities, Dr Gopal Chandra Panda and Dinanath Pathy will be
honoured for their valuable contributions in the field of music and art,
While Dr
Gopal Chandra Panda will be awarded with Ila Panda Memorial Music Samman and Dr
Dinanath Pathi will receive Ila Panda Memorial Art Samman posthumously. They
will receive a cash award of Rs 1.5 lakh each along with citations.
They will be
felicitated in special function on October 26. Chandra Sekhar Kambar, an
eminent writer of India has consented to be the chief guest of the Sarala Award
The annual
Sarala Award instituted in the year 1979 by Indian Metals Public Charitable
Trust (IMPaCT). Sarala Award is recognised as the foremost literary award of
our State. This award is one of the finest contributions of IMPaCT to glorify
Odia literature. The Ekalabya Award also instituted by IMPaCT crowns promising
sports talents of Odisha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *