Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express via Sambalpur flagged off

Odisha Uncategorized
New Delhi/Bhubaneswar, February 10, 2018: Union Petroleum and
Natural Gas, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Minister Dharmendra Pradhan
along with Union MoS Railways Manoj Sinha flagged off the inaugural run of
Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express via Sambalpur City, Jharsuguda and Rourkela
through video conferencing from Railway Board, New Delhi on Saturday.
“The running of this train via Sambalpur City, Jharsuguda has
fulfilled the long standing demand of the people of Western Odisha,” said Pradhan.
Minister Sinha said that Odisha is getting its substantial
share in budget and also sought the co-operation of the State Government on the
issue of land acquisition so that all the pending projects are expedited.
On this occasion a function was organised at Bhubaneswar
Railway station, where Tourism and Culture Minister Ashok Chandra Panda, Transport
Minister Nrushingha Charan Sahu, Bhubaneswar MP Prasanna Kumar Patasani among
many others attended.
The weekly 20817/20818 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi-Bhubaneswar
Rajdhani Express via Angul and Sambalpur City will have stoppages at Angul,
Sambalpur City, Jharsuguda, Rourkela, Chakradharpur, Anara, NSCB Gomoh,
Koderma, Gaya, Dindayal Upadhyaya (Mughalsarai) and Kanpur Central stations
between Bhubaneswar and New Delhi from both the directions.
East Coast Railway (ECoR) AGM Rajeev Sharma among many senior
Railway officials were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *