Railways MoS opens passenger facilities at three Odisha railway stations


Bhubaneswar: Union Minister of State for Railways Manoj Sinha on Monday inaugurated different passenger amenities at Bhubaneswar, Brahmapur and Talcher railway stations through videoconferencing from Railway auditorium here in the presence of Union Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan.

Sinha laid the foundation-stone of an escalator at Bhubaneswar railway station and dedicated an escalator and a foot over bridge at Brahmapur railway station. Besides, he opened passenger Amenities and an improved circulating area in the Talcher station.

Sinha also announced extension, increase in frequency and additional stoppage of some trains during the occasion. Accordingly, the Hazrat Nizamuddin-Raigarh Gondwana Express was extended up to Sambalpur via Jharsuguda Road and the frequency of the Sambalpur-Howrah Express via Angul and Bhadrak was changed from weekly to tri-weekly.

The Rajdhani Express via Angul would have a stoppage at Dhenkanal, the Howrah-SSPN Express and Haldia-Chennai Express would halt at Baleswar. Similarly, the Howrah-Kanyakumari Express at Bhadrak, the Purulia-Villupuram Express at Jaleswar, the Puri-Paradeep and Puri-Barbil Express at Kanas Road, the Howrah-Puri Dhauli Express at Markona, the Neelachal Express and Kendujhargarh-Bhubaneswar passenger would halt at Dhanmandal railway stations.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *