1st phase elections: Notification issued for four Lok Sabha, 28 Assembly seats

Odisha Politics

Bhubaneswar: The Gazette notification for holding elections in four Lok Sabha seats and 28 Assembly segments in the first phase on April 11 was issued on Monday.

The first phase polls to four Lok Sabha seats in Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur and Koraput will be held on April 11 along with 28 Assembly constituencies – Nuapada, Khariar, Unerkote, Jharigaon, Nabarangpur, Dabugam, Lanjigarh, Junagarh, Dharmagarh, Bhawanipatna, Narlam, Chhatrapur, Gopalpur, Berhampur, Digapandhi, Chikiti, Mohana, Paralakhemundi, Bissam Cuttack, Rayagada, Laxmipur, Kotpada, Jeypore, Koraput, Pottangi, Malkangiri and Chitrakonda.

The last date for filing of nominations is March 25. The nomination papers will be scrutinised on March 26. Candidates can withdraw nominations on March 28.

Odisha will go to simultaneous polls in four phases starting April 11. The next three phases of elections will be conducted on April 18, 23 and 29.

In the first phase at least 91 Lok Sabha seats across the State and 175 Assembly seats in four States will be held on April 11.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *