CM to file nomination papers for Hinjili Assembly seat tomorrow

Odisha Politics

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister and BJD president Naveen Patnaik will file nomination papers for Hinjli Assembly constituency at Chhatrapur tomorrow.

Hinjli goes to the polls on April 18 in Phase two for which Gazette notification was issued by the Election Commission on Tuesday.

After reaching at the helipad at 9.30 am, Patnaik will visit to the Returning Officer at Chhatrapur to file his candidatures.

In a first, Patnaik will contest from two seats, Bijepur in Bargarh district in western Odisha and Hinjili in Ganjam district in southern Odisha in the upcoming Assembly elections. While Patnaik is representing Hinjili in the Assembly for the last four terms since 2000, the four-time Chief Minister will now decided to contest from Bijepur seat in western Odisha too.

In the second phase five Lok Sabha constituencies –  Bargarh, Sundargarh, Bolangir, Kandhamal and Aska and 35 Assembly constituencies –  Padmapur, Bijepur, Bargarh, Attabira, Bhatli, Brajarajnagar, Jharsuguda, Talsara, Sundergarh, Biramitrapur, Raghunathpalli, Rourkela, Rajgangpur, Bonai, Birmaharajpur, Sonepur, Loisingha, Patnagarh, Bolangir, Titlagarh, Kantabanjhi, Baliguda, G Udyagiri, Phulbani, Kantamal, Boudh, Daspalla, Bhanjanagar, Polasara, Kabisuryanagar, Khallikote, Aska, Surada, Sanakhemundi and Hinjili will go for polls simultaneously on April 18 in the State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *