IAS Reshuffle: Asit Tripathy gets additional charge as KBK Chief Administrator


Bhubaneswar: The State Government on Wednesday effected a major reshuffle in the bureaucracy.

According to a State Government notification, 1986-batch IAS officer Asit Kumar Tripathy was given additional charge as Chief Administrator KBK. Tripathy is now the Development Commissioner and Additional Chief Secretary (Home). His batch mate SP Thakur was appointed as Gopabandhu Academy of Administration DG.

CJ Venugopal (1988) was appointed Member Board of Revenue while 1996-batch IPS officer Arun Bothra was appointed Chief Executive Officer of CESU.

Niten chandra (1990) was posted as the OSD in the General Administration, DK Singh (1993) was given the additional charge of Science and Technology while 1994-batch IAS officer Ranjana Chopra was named as the Principal Secretary of ST and SC Development Department. SK Lohani (1995) and Vir Vikram Yadav (1996) were given additional charges as Additional Chief Commissioner Commercial Taxes and Cooperation Department Secretary.

The notification also stated that Vishal Gagan (1998) was appointed as the Special Secretary to Water Resources Department, Bhaskar Jyoti Sharma (1999) as the SSEPD Secretary, Dr Krishan Kumar (2002) as the Works Department Secretary, Archana Patnaik (2002) as the Special Secretary to Water Resources Department with additional charge of Managing Director of Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation Ltd, Md Sadique Alam (2010) as CMGI Executive Director. Surendra Kumar Mishra (2012) was given the additional charge of Deputy Secretary to Government in Works Department.

It further started that 1997-batch IFS officer R Raghu Prasad was appointed as in-charge Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government in Fisheries and Animal Resources Development Department with additional charge of OMFED MD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *