11 achievers honoured with Dadhichi awards


Bhubaneswar: At least 11 achievers were felicitated by Dadhichi Educational Trust at a programme held at hotel.

The awardees were from varied fields like medicine, sports, arts, culture, industry and agriculture.

The names of awardees include KIIT and KISS founder Dr Achutya Samanta (Dadhichi Sikhya Jyoti Samman), social activist Padmashree Daitari Nayak (Dadhichi Seva Jyoti Samman), Ruchi managing director Sarat Kumar Sahoo (Dadhichi Silpa Jyoti Samman), AIIMS Anesthesiology Department chief Prof Sukdev Nayak (Dadhichi Chikshya Jyoti Samman), ex-Army officer Bhagabat Sahoo (Dadhichi Seva Jyoti Samman), eminent agriculturist and Padmashree Kamala Pujari (Dadhichi Krusi Jyoti Samman), Chandipur ITR Director Dr Binay Kumar Das (Dadhichi Vigyan Jyoti Samman), Uday India Editor Deepak Kumar Rath (Dadhichi Sambadika Samman), noted writer Dr Asit Mohanty (Dadhichi Sahitya Jyoti Samman), gold medallist in B Pharma course Biswa Bijayee Swain (Dadhichi Chatra Jtoyi Samman) and the Samaja (Dadhichi Adarsh Jyoti Samman).

School and Mass Education Minister Sameer Ranjan Dash felicitated the awardees with the second Dadhichi Prativa Samman-2019 in the presence of Water Resources, Information and Public Relations Minister Raghunandan Das, BPUT VC Prof Chita Ranjan Tripathy, Jajpur Collector Ranjan Kumar Das and Pandit Matru Prasad Mishra Mahasachiv of Aditya Bahini, Govardhan Math, Puri.

Apart from this, the charitable wing of Dadhichi Foundation, Rehaid – Helping Hands for Helpless – contributed Rs, 30,000 to the children suffering from cancer.

Trust Chairman Manoj Kumar Dash also highlighted the charitable work being undertaken by the trust for the welfare of people.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *