IAS reshuffle: Niranjan Sahu posted as RDC, Sambalpur


Bhubaneswar: The State Government on Friday effected a minor reshuffle in the administrative set up by moving six Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officials to new place.

As per a notification issued by the General Administration and Public Grievances Department, 2004-batch officer and Labour Commissioner Niranjan Sahu was transferred and appointed as the new Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Northern Division), Sambalpur while his batch mate Prasanta Kumar Senapati, who is currently the Inspector General of Registrations (IGR) was posted as the new Director, OBC, ST and Development and MBCW Department.

Similarly, 2007-batch IAS officer and Additional Secretary to Government in Health and Family Welfare Department Susanta Mohapatra was named as the new Director, Estates, 2009-batch officer V Jaya Kumar was posted as the new Director, Ayush Odisha and his batch mate and Fisheries Director N Thirumala Naik as the new Labour Commissioner.

Mayurbhanj Additional District Magistrate (ADM) Aboli Sunil Naravane of 2015 batch was appointed as the new Rourkela Additional District Magistrate and Rourkela Development Authority Vice Chairman.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *