Odisha Govt extends Amnesty Scheme deadline by 15 days  


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has extended the deadline of Sarbakhyama Yojana (Amnesty Scheme) by 15 days to help more and more people apply and take benefit of the scheme to regularise the unauthorised constructions.

Earlier, the Government had fixed February 5 as the deadline for the scheme.

“The decision to extend the deadline of Sarbakhyama Yojana by 15 days was taken in view of overwhelming public demand for the scheme,” said Housing and Urban Development (H&UD) Minister Pratap Jena here on Tuesday.

Launched in June 2018 by the H&UD Department, the Amnesty scheme was aimed to allow people regularise unauthorised constructions by paying specific fees.

The department has notified that that the existing Amnesty Scheme will expire on February 5 in areas under nine development authorities in the State – Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA), Cuttack Development Authority (CDA), Rourkela Development Authority (RDA), Talcher-Angul-Mermunduli Development Authority, Berhampur Development Authority (BDA), Sambalpur Development Authority (SDA), Puri-Konark Development Authority (PKDA), Kalinga Nagar Development Authority (KNDA) and Paradip Development Authority (PDA).

After the completion of the fresh deadline, action will be initiated against those found guilty under the Orissa Development Authority (ODA) Act 1982.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *