Sanjay Das Burma appointed Odisha Planning Board Deputy Chairman

Odisha Politics

Bhubaneswar: Senior BJD leader and former Minister Sanjay Das Burma was appointed as the State Planning Board Deputy Chairman with Cabinet Minister’s rank.

“Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has appointed Sanjay Das Burma as Deputy Chairman of the State Planning Board with a Cabinet Minister’s rank,” said CMO communique.

The BJD’s key leader was defeated by BJP’s Lalitendu Bidyadhar Mohapatra at politically sensitive Brahmagiri Assembly constituency under Puri Lok Sabha seat in 2019 polls.

Elected to the State Assembly for the first time in 2009, he had also served as the president of the Biju Yuva Janata Dal, general secretary of State Yuva Janata Dal, vice-president and State secretary of BJD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *