65 new officers join Odisha Steel & Mines Department 


Bhubaneawar, February 9: As many as 65 officers joined in the Steel & Mines Department on Thursday. They belong to Odisha Mineral Administrative Service, Odisha Geological Service and Odisha Subordinate Mineral Administrative Service.

Joining an orientation for the new officers on virtual platform, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik said each and every initiative of the State Government aims towards the welfare of our people.

“The Mineral Administrative Service and Geological Service are unique in their own way. They aim at conserving and maintaining the precious mineral resources of the State through transparent administration. This needs application of proper domain knowledge, adoption of scientific methodologies, and modern technologies,” said Patnaik.

Steel and Mines Minister Prafulla Chandra Mallick said that the mining sector provides highest non tax revenue to the state facilitating development and welfare works.

Chief Secretary Suresh Chandra Mohapatra said that the new officers have a significant role to play as mining sector is growing at a rapid rate.

Steel & Mines (ACS) DK Singh also spoke.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *