Naveen approves nine Odisha corporation heads’ name

Bhubaneswar: Putting all the speculations to rest Odisha
Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday approved the appointment of
chairpersons to nine state-owned corporations.

While N Bhaskar Rao has been appointed as the
chairman of Odisha Small Industries Corporation (OSIC), Narendra Swain has been
appointed as chairman of Odisha Tourism Development Corporation (OTDC), Subash
Singh has been assigned the responsibility of the chairman of Odisha
Construction Workers’ Welfare Fund, Jogendra Tripathy as the chairman of Odisha
State Seeds Corporation (OSSC), Tejeswar Parida as the chairman Odisha Khadi
and Gramodyog Board while cine star Munna Khan has been reappointed as the chairman
of Odisha Film Development Corporation (OFDC).
Similarly, Bijay Mohanty has been appointed as Sambalpur
Development Authority (SDA), Subash Maharana as the chairman of Berhampur
Development Authority (BDA) and Srimayee Mishra as the chairman of Women’s
Cooperative Development Corporation while Lenin Mohanty would continue to be
the editor of ‘Odisha Review.’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *