Freedom fighters felicitated at Odisha Niwas in New Delhi

Odisha Principal Resident Commissioner at New Delhi Dr Sunil Kumar Bhargava
felicitated the freedom fighters from Odisha invited to the “AT HOME” reception
to be hosted by President of India at Rashtrapati Bhawan to commemorate the
anniversary of the Quit India Movement in the Indian Freedom Struggle on Saturday.
Five freedom fighters from namely Sashidhar
Mishra (Nayagarh), Rash Bihari Nayak (Balasore), Ramahari Goswami (Bhadrak), Shyam
Sunder Behera (Bhadrak) and Gaurishyam Goswami (Bhadrak) have been invited by
the President for the ‘AT HOME’ reception.
State Government has made arrangements for their stay in Odisha Niwas. The freedom
fighters along with their escorts and officials from Finance Department reached
Odisha Niwas, New Delhi on Thursday afternoon.

others, Special Resident Commissioner Vipin Saxena, Additional Resident
Commissioner Dr Tribikram Pradhan, Officer on Special Duty Sucharita Sarangi,
Manager, Odisha Bhawan Ajodhya Kanta Satpathy, officials of Odisha Bhawan,
Odisha Niwas and Finance Department were present during the felicitation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *