17 individuals conferred with Odisha Excellence Award


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal on Sunday conferred Odisha Excellence Award (OEA) on 17 individuals and three organisations at a function held at Odissi Research Centre auditorium here.

Well-known poet and scholar Padma Vibhushan Dr Sitakant Mahapatra and Odia Media director Subhransu Panda were present on the occassion.

Odisha Excellence Awards are conferred on people who have demonstrably excelled in different fields.

The awardees include Padma Shri Prafulla kar for music, Padma Shri Sudarshan Sahoo for art, Padma Shri Ileana Citaristi for dance, Jagadananda for social service, Haraprasad Das for literature, Ajit Das for theatre, Mahasweta Ray for cinema, Arun Bothra for public service, Anuradha Biswal for sports, Sandeep Sahu for journalism, Jagadish Prasad Naik for entrepreneurship, Arun Kumar Sabat for motivation, Dr Akshay Kumar Rout for health, Priyadarshi Pany for leadership, Sabita Patnaik for education, Prashant Sahu for information technology and Trinath Lekha for wealth management.

The Governor also conferred the awards on NALCO for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR), Vajirao IAS Academy for Coaching and South Orissa Voluntary Action (SOVA) for community development.

Organised by leading media and publishing house Odia Media, the Odisha Excellence Award ceremony is an annual event to recognize real heroes and achievers of the state and felicitate them for their extraordinary excellence and contribution in different fields of art, sports, culture, entertainment, education, development and social service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *